Clear Downloaded Data

Created on:
Updated on:

When you view a plan, chord chart, or audio file, it downloads to your device, so you can access it offline. Clear the downloaded files and cached data from the app to clear out some space on your device or erase older data from a previous version.

From the sidebar, tap Settings to be taken to deleting options.

Swipe to the menu and tap "Help"

Scroll to the CACHE section to choose what you'd like to delete.

Select a Cache option from the "Settings" menu

Each section allows you to delete one or all of the files in it.

Swipe left on a file to delete it by itself or scroll to the bottom of the list to Delete All.

Remove a PDF (or audio file) from the Cached/Downloaded Content

Your files will be deleted from your device, but they can still be accessed from the plan to be downloaded to your device again.

If clearing out the data doesn't fix any issue you were having, try deleting the app and reinstalling. If you have other issues, email our Support Team from the Help button on the sidebar.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful