Access Other Annotations

Each user can make notes on PDFs, which are saved for that PDF. Access another person's annotations and merge them with your own or replace your annotations.

Annotations made while you are offline will sync when you are back on an internet connection; however, annotations aren't available to others until they're synced.

Choose a song from a plan or from the Songs tab and click the Annotations Icon.

edit button on file

If you don't see this status bar when you open the song, tap the middle of the page, and the bar will drop down. Tapping the sides will switch pages.

To view another person's annotations, tap the person icon then choose a different name.

choose annotations

If you don't see the name you're expecting, choose a different PDF.

You'll be taken to their annotations, but you cannot edit them; if you tap one of the annotation options, you'll be given the option to Replace or Merge them with yours.

replace or merge annotations
  • Replace permanently deletes your existing annotations and replace them with the other user's annotations. You will not be able to get your annotations back.
  • Merge adds their annotations to yours, so you can see and edit them both.
  • Cancel takes you back to the file.

These annotations were merged, so both users' annotations are on one screen:

merged annotations

If you want to keep the changes, tap Done.

Have more questions? Submit a request